Main Menu

Explore More

Each spring, The Oakwood Schools Foundation awards more than $20,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors.  With increasing costs for higher education, The Oakwood Schools Foundation’s scholarships mean more now than ever to these recipients.
Thanks to the generosity of the individuals and families who established these scholarships and to the donors who contribute toward these funds each year, Oakwood’s college-bound students appreciate this support for their continuing education.

Janet Bourne Memorial Scholarship. Awards involvement in community service and leadership skills.
2022 Recipient:  Kate Swedlund

David R. Collins, OHS Class of 1950, Scholarship. Awards excellence and/or outstanding achievement in English, creative writing, or speech and drama skills.
2022 Recipient:  Caterina Tian-Svobodny

Comeback Award. Honors a senior who shows strength, courage, character, and integrity in overcoming adversity in his/her life.
2022 Recipients: Elizabeth Clock & Heng Li

Robert L. Davidson Scholarship. Recognizes present and potential ability as a creative writer.
2022 Recipient:  Moss LaFountain

Dr. Robert W. Gaines, Jr., OHS '60, Young Men's Golf Award. Recognizes a senior golfer who demonstrates good sportsmanship, consideration for others, academic achievement, leadership and community service.
2022 Recipient:  R.J. Plunkett

Susan Herman GLOW Scholarship. Recognizes Grade point, Leadership, Outstanding character, Work ethic for a female planning to pursue a degree in a technical field (i.e. engineering) or the sciences.
2022 Recipients: Emi Arzola, Tess Patton & Zimin Qian

Honorable Elizabeth Simms Gutmann Public Service Scholarship. Honors a student who has been involved in community service and plans to pursue a degree in a public service field.
2022 Recipient:  Hannah Hutchinson

Scott Harman Memorial Scholarship. Honors a student who lives life with enthusiasm and has a positive impact on others.
2022 Recipient:  Jackson Epley

Kevin Lauterbach Memorial Scholarship. Honors a student who plans to be a lifetime learner/practitioner in the field of fine art.
2022 Recipient:  Sophia Parrillo

Leslie Ann Simms Nagel Creative Writing Scholarship. Honors a student who plants to be a lifetime learning and practitioner in the fine arts field.
2022 Recipient:  Hannah Hutchinson

Randy Neff Memorial Scholarship. Honors a student who inspires others and plants to major in education or math, with preference given to students aspiring to teach math and coach a sport.
2022 Recipient:  Madilyn Lethander

Thomas Neff Memorial Scholarship. Recognizes a student who is a team player and displays a strong work ethic, solid values, and maintains good grades through hard work and dedication.
2022 Recipient:  John Ruetschle and Cade Zonin

Barbara Nichols O’Hara Scholarship. Recognizes an outstanding female athlete, good citizen and student.
2022 Recipient:  Grace Hartman & Sadie Knostman

Oakwood Centennial Scholarship. Honors a student who distinguishes herself/himself during high school years.
*Dependents of OSF Board members are ineligible.
2022 Recipients:  Ceily Addison and Becker Kash

Rader-Drummer Family Scholarship. Honors a student who plans to major in architecture or English literature.

Howard Sales Memorial Scholarship. Honors student athletes of exceptional leadership and sportsmanship.
2022 Recipients: Rebecca Blumer, Abigail Kraft, Emily Lloyd, Mallory Moran and Cade Zonin

Loran and Alberta Warner Scholarship. Awards a student who shows dedication to community service activities and has made an impact through his/her involvement.
2022 Recipient:  Azalea Biteau

Helen and Louis Wozar Scholarship. Recognizes a student who demonstrates an outstanding work ethic, self initiative and entrepreneurial spirit.
2022 Recipient:  Hannah Hutchinson

Guy W. Richardson MVP Senior Boys Tennis Scholarship.  Recognizes an outstanding senior tennis player who demonstrates good sportsmanship, leadership and academic achievement.
2022 Recipient:  Andrew Rich

Guy W. Richardson MVP Senior Girls Tennis Scholarship.  Recognizes an outstanding senior tennis player who demonstrates good sportsmanship, leadership and academic achievement.
2022 Recipient: Sarah Hall